VA and watts are two ratings, and the smaller one is the real one · review
UGREEN NASync US3000, 120 W constant, 0 s switchover review
A 120 W UPS designed around network storage, switching to battery in a stated zero seconds, with an application that shuts the NAS down automatically and restarts it.
The bottom line A purpose-built UPS whose value is the software rather than the battery: automatic shutdown, standby and restart for a NAS. It claims a zero-second switchover without naming the topology that would explain it, and publishes no runtime at all.
A 120 W UPS built for one job and one maker’s hardware.
The job
A network storage device that must not lose a write. The application detects the failure, shuts the NAS down cleanly, holds it in standby and restarts it when the mains returns. That sequence is the product; the battery is the means.
Zero seconds
Claimed in the first bullet. A genuinely uninterrupted output implies an online topology — the load always fed from the inverter, with no switch to make. The listing claims the outcome and never names the architecture, which is the half that would make it checkable.
The narrowing
120 W constant, matched to UGREEN NAS voltage requirements. That is a deliberate limitation rather than an oversight, and it means the unit is bought as part of one maker’s system rather than as a general UPS.
The blanks
No VA rating. No runtime. No outlet list. No battery replaceability. For a UPS, a runtime is the second question after the switchover, and it is not answered.
Availability
German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores quoted about 110 € when this page was compiled.
American and British Amazon stores carry it too, priced in their own currency, which the euro range above deliberately omits.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
Automatic NAS shutdown and restart, which is what a UPS for storage is actually for
A zero-second switchover is claimed, which is the strongest transfer figure in this family
A nine-stage protection system filtering lightning and mains fluctuations
Compromises
Matched specifically to UGREEN NAS units, which narrows it considerably
No VA rating, no runtime and no outlet list
A zero-second switchover implies an online topology, which the listing never states
Specifications
VA
Nowhere in the listing — only a watt figure is published
Watt ratings
120 W constant output, matched to UGREEN NAS requirements, third bullet
Topology
Nowhere in the listing
Waveform
Nowhere in the listing
Transfer time
0 seconds, first bullet — the only UPS here to claim an uninterrupted switchover
Runtime
Nowhere in the listing
Outlets
Nowhere in the listing
Software
UGREEN application for status, battery and protection monitoring, with automatic NAS shutdown, standby on failure and restart, second bullet
Battery replaceability
Nowhere in the listing
Amazon reference
B0DDC9ZK8R (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
6941876246151
Questions owners ask about this one
What does zero seconds imply?
An online topology, where the load is always fed from the inverter and the mains only charges the battery — so there is no switch to make. The listing claims the result without naming the topology, and the two normally go together.
Why is automatic shutdown the point?
Because a NAS that loses power mid-write can corrupt data, and a UPS that keeps it alive for ten minutes only helps if something tells the NAS to stop cleanly. The application doing that automatically is what distinguishes this from a general-purpose UPS.
700 VA · 420 W · off-line topology, stated · waveform not stated · transfer time not published · runtime not published · 3 Schuko battery-backed plus 1 surge-only · USB · battery replaceability not stated
A 700 VA off-line UPS rated 420 W with three battery-backed Schuko outlets, one surge-only outlet, USB and a USB charging port.
Best for: A desk where knowing which socket is backed and which is not decides the wiring.
850 VA · watt rating not published in the listing · topology not stated · waveform not stated · transfer time not published · runtime not published · 8 Schuko with surge protection · software not mentioned · USB-C and USB-A charging ports
An 850 VA Back-UPS with eight Schuko outlets, surge protection and USB-C and USB-A charging ports, described in a single bullet.
Best for: A desk with several devices, where the maker’s own datasheet will be consulted before buying.
2000 VA · 1200 W · topology not stated · waveform not stated · 2–6 ms transfer time, published · runtime not published as a figure · IEC outlets · software not named · 2× 12 V 9 Ah batteries named
A 2000 VA UPS rated 1200 W with a published transfer time of 2 to 6 milliseconds, an LCD display and two 12 V 9 Ah batteries named in the listing.
Best for: Computers and network equipment with IEC leads, where the battery will eventually be replaced rather than the unit.