Skip to content

UGREEN

Chargers, banks and a NAS-grade UPS

Three products at three very different scales, tied together by USB-C.

The range

A 20000 mAh Nexode power bank. A 100 W four-port Nexode GaN charger. And a NASync uninterruptible power supply, which is a different kind of product entirely.

The charging claim worth noticing

The GaN charger names a device and a time: a 14-inch MacBook Pro from 0 to 50 % in 27 minutes.

That is half-checkable, which is better than most. What it leaves out is the model year and the cable used, and both change the answer.

The award that is not a specification

A Red Dot design award is named on the same listing. It describes appearance and concept, not conversion efficiency or thermal behaviour, and the product page does not carry it into the specification lines.

What is missing across the range

The per-port split on a four-port charger — which is the single thing a multi-port charger should publish, and almost none in that family does.

UGREEN in this catalogue

  • UGREEN NASync US3000, 120 W constant, 0 s switchover

    VA not published · 120 W constant output · topology not stated · waveform not stated · 0 seconds switchover, stated · runtime not published · outlets not listed · UGREEN app with automatic NAS shutdown · battery replaceability not stated

    A 120 W UPS designed around network storage, switching to battery in a stated zero seconds, with an application that shuts the NAS down automatically and restarts it.

    Best for: A UGREEN NAS that must shut down cleanly rather than lose a transfer.

    ≈ $118 / £100 / €110

  • UGREEN Nexode 100 W GaN, four ports

    100 W total · 100 W maximum on a single port · four ports, split not published · Power Delivery profiles not enumerated · PPS not stated · GaN, Red Dot award named · dimensions not published · cable not mentioned

    A four-port 100 W GaN charger quoted as taking a 14-inch MacBook Pro from 0 to 50 % in 27 minutes, with a Red Dot design award named.

    Best for: A desk with four devices where the laptop occasionally needs the whole output.

    ≈ €34

  • UGREEN Nexode 20 000 mAh, 45 W, integrated USB-C cable

    20 000 mAh · watt-hours not published · 45 W · PD · three devices in parallel, sharing not published · pass-through not stated · self-recharge in 4 hours at 45 W · carriage limits not stated

    A 20 000 mAh power bank delivering 45 W with an integrated USB-C cable, and the only bank in this family to publish how long it takes to recharge itself.

    Best for: Someone who recharges the bank overnight and wants it ready again by lunchtime.

    ≈ $35 / £24 / €27

A price quoted in the text of a PowerVerdict page dates from the day that page was written; the live figure beside each product is fetched while you read and replaces it.