Skip to content

Renogy

Off-grid hardware for vehicles and boats

Everything this name carries here is meant to be installed in something that moves.

The range

A 500 A battery monitor. A 50 A DC-DC charger with integrated MPPT. A 2000 W sine wave inverter. A 200 W folding solar blanket.

What the blanket publishes

Four kilos, N-type cells at 25 % efficiency, IP65, an operating range of −10 °C to 65 °C, ETFE lamination and a two-metre cable. That is six figures on one listing, where most folding panels in that family give a wattage and an adjective.

The pattern

Figures with units, and a named cell technology rather than a generic claim. N-type cells and a temperature coefficient are engineering statements, not marketing ones.

Where the listings are weaker

Efficiency percentages are cell figures rather than module figures, which is the industry habit and still the higher of the two numbers. The individual pages note it where it appears.

Renogy in this catalogue

  • Renogy 2000 W pure sine, 12 V to 230 V, 4000 W peak, with mains priority

    pure sine · 2000 W continuous, 4000 W peak, duration not stated · idle consumption not published · efficiency not published · 12 V input · under and over-voltage, over-temperature, overload, short circuit, self-diagnosis · cooling fan · 48.2 × 22 × 9.2 cm, 4.8 kg

    A 2000 W pure sine inverter with a built-in mains priority changeover, two European sockets, a self-diagnosis system and published dimensions and weight.

    Best for: A motorhome on a hookup that should switch to battery without the fridge noticing.

    ≈ €209

  • Renogy 200 W solar blanket, eight-fold, 4 kg

    200 W peak · eight-fold · ETFE laminate · 2 m cable, 1 USB-C and 2 USB-A · no integrated controller · folds to rucksack size · 4 kg · IP65, −10 °C to 65 °C

    A 200 W eight-fold solar blanket weighing 4 kg, with a 2 m lead for stations and 12 V or 24 V batteries plus three USB ports, rated IP65.

    Best for: Anyone carrying a 200 W panel any distance, where every kilogram counts.

    ≈ €189

  • Renogy 500 A shunt monitor, 12/24/36/48 V, programmable alarm

    shunt-based counting · 500 A shunt · accuracy described as high, no figure · LiFePO4, AGM, sealed, gel and flooded · display included · no app named · programmable high and low voltage alarm · self-consumption not published · installation requirements not described

    A 500 A shunt battery monitor for 12 to 48 V systems with a programmable high and low capacity alarm, custom battery parameters and a memory that survives a power interruption.

    Best for: A bank whose chemistry is unusual enough to need custom parameters.

    ≈ £54 / €59

  • Renogy 50 A DC-DC with three-stage MPPT, 12 V

    50 A output · dual charging from alternator or solar · engine detection not described · LiFePO4 named · three-stage MPPT solar input · cable not specified · fuse requirements not published · removable side cover over the terminals

    A 50 A DC-DC charger with three-stage MPPT solar charging, CE, FCC and RoHS certification, and a removable side cover that shields the terminals in transit.

    Best for: A large lithium bank that has to fill quickly on a short drive.

    ≈ £190 / €222

A price quoted in the text of a PowerVerdict page dates from the day that page was written; the live figure beside each product is fetched while you read and replaces it.