The feed-in limit is set by the country, not by the panel · review
CALEX 220 W semi-flexible kit with a 400 W micro-inverter review
A 220 W semi-flexible balcony kit with a 400 W micro-inverter, rated IP67 for permanent outdoor use, with app monitoring and a stated average of 150 kWh a year.
The bottom line The only semi-flexible balcony kit here, which solves a real mounting problem. It publishes neither a plug type nor an output cap — the two things a local rule is written around — and supplies no mounting hardware for the fixing it is sold for.
A 220 W semi-flexible kit for railings a framed module will not fit.
Why a plug-in kit exists at all
Balcony railings are rarely flat. A semi-flexible panel bends to a gentle curve and can be strapped or bolted to a shape that would leave a rigid module standing proud. The first bullet names railings, fences and gardens, and IP67 covers the permanent outdoor exposure that follows.
The figures this kit writes down
It qualifies its yield figure. 150 kWh a year on average, under normal conditions, depending on location and irradiance — stated as an estimate rather than a promise.
What it leaves out
The plug type. The output cap. Any mention of registration. Those three are exactly the questions a national rule asks about a plug-in installation, and a buyer cannot check any of them from this page.
And no mounting hardware is listed as supplied, on a kit whose first bullet is about fixed mounting.
The inverter figure to notice
400 W. Whether that is permitted, and whether it must be limited, is decided where you live. This page reports the rating and points at the rules rather than the other way round.
Availability
German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores quoted 120 € to 150 € when this page was compiled.
British Amazon catalogue carries an entry for it, with nobody selling.
American Amazon store returned nothing at all, so the buy button there runs a search instead of landing on an empty page.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
IP67 is published for permanent outdoor installation
The semi-flexible panel follows a curved railing, which framed modules cannot
An expected annual yield is given with the caveat that it depends on location and irradiance
Compromises
The inverter is rated 400 W with no cap mentioned, which is a regulatory question in several countries
No plug type named, which is the first thing local rules address
No mounting hardware listed, on a kit sold for fixed installation
Specifications
Panel wattage
220 W, from the title
Inverter output
400 W micro-inverter, from the title and fifth bullet
Cap
Nowhere in the listing — no output limit or regulatory ceiling is stated
Plug type
Nowhere in the listing — no socket or plug type is named
Mounting hardware
Described as suitable for fixed mounting on railings, fences or in a garden, first bullet; no hardware is listed as supplied
Monitoring
Production monitored through a smartphone application, fourth bullet
Stated registration duties
Nowhere in the listing
Amazon reference
B0GPDN8VYY (same reference on 5 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
8712879162636
Questions owners ask about this one
Why does the missing plug type matter?
Because several countries specify which socket a plug-in installation may use, and some require a fixed connection instead. A kit that names no plug cannot be checked against that rule before it arrives.
Is 150 kWh a year a reliable figure?
It is quoted as an average under normal conditions, with location and irradiance named as the variables. That is an honest form of the claim — it is a planning estimate, not a specification, and the listing says so.
2 × 225 W flexible, 115.9 × 100.9 × 0.3 cm each · 800 W micro-inverter · cap not stated · 5 m connection cable, socket type not named · metal cable ties supplied, no drilling · app-readable inverter · registration duties not stated
A 450 Wp flexible balcony kit with two ultra-thin modules fixed by metal cable ties rather than brackets, and an 800 W micro-inverter readable from an application.
Best for: A rented balcony with an unusual shape, where nothing may be drilled and the fixings have to come in the box.
2 × 500 Wp bifacial glass-glass · 800 W DEYE micro-inverter · limited to 800 W under German Solarpaket 1 · plug-ready, socket type not named · NO mounting hardware supplied · monitoring not described · NA protection integrated
A 1000 Wp bifacial balcony kit with a DEYE 800 W micro-inverter limited to the German 800 W ceiling, supplied with cables but explicitly without mounting hardware.
Best for: A German installation where the buyer has already chosen a mounting system and wants glass-glass modules.
2 × 500 W bifacial glass-glass N-type · EcoFlow Stream 800 W micro-inverter · set to 800 W output, described as approval-free in Germany · 5 m socket cable, plug type not named · 4 MC4 extension leads, no brackets · EcoFlow app over WiFi · registration duties not stated
A 1000 Wp bifacial kit with an EcoFlow Stream 800 W micro-inverter, four MC4 extension leads and a 5 m mains cable, monitored through the EcoFlow application.
Best for: A German balcony where the panels should keep the inverter at its ceiling through a cloudy morning.