Skip to content

EASTRON Three-phase four-wire, 100 A, MID certified, 4-module case

A MID certified three-phase four-wire DIN rail energy meter to 100 A with a backlit LCD in a four-module case, for sub-metering individual circuits.

EASTRON SDM72D-MID three-phase energy meter with a backlit LCD

EASTRON Three-phase four-wire, 100 A, MID certified, 4-module case

A MID certified three-phase four-wire DIN rail energy meter to 100 A with a backlit LCD in a four-module case, for sub-metering individual circuits.

Maximum current
100 A, from the title
Direct or CT measurement
Direct
Phases
Three phase, four wire, first bullet
Accuracy class
MID certified and calibrated, from the title; the class itself is not stated
Protocol
Nowhere in the listing
Width
A four-module DIN rail case, second bullet
Reset behaviour
Nowhere in the listing; real-time watt readings are displayed alongside the total, fifth bullet
Amazon reference
B08XDFK2W2 (same reference on 5 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
0669818824460
  • MID certified, so the reading can support a bill
  • Explicitly sold for sub-metering a single circuit, which is the honest use
  • No protocol or pulse output, unlike the Orno at a similar price

Best for: Putting a defensible number on one circuit in a three-phase board.

≈ £52 / €50
Check price on Amazon

Specifications

Maximum current
100 A, from the title
Direct or CT measurement
Direct
Phases
Three phase, four wire, first bullet
Accuracy class
MID certified and calibrated, from the title; the class itself is not stated
Protocol
Nowhere in the listing
Width
A four-module DIN rail case, second bullet
Reset behaviour
Nowhere in the listing; real-time watt readings are displayed alongside the total, fifth bullet
Amazon reference
B08XDFK2W2 (same reference on 5 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
0669818824460

A MID meter for one circuit at a time.

What MID means here

The reading can be used where a number has to be defensible — a shared supply, a tenancy, a cost split. The title says certified and calibrated; what it does not say is which standard or which class, which the Orno in this family does state.

What it is for

The third bullet is unusually honest: this is a tool for breaking down the consumption of a single circuit. Not the house, not the incoming supply — one circuit, measured properly.

That is exactly the case in an installation with a heat pump, a charger or a solar array, where the incoming meter tells you nothing about which of them did what.

The display

A backlit LCD in a four-module case, showing real-time watts as well as the total. Readable day or night, which a meter cupboard needs.

The gap

No output. No pulses, no protocol, nothing to log. At a similar price the Orno meter in this family publishes 800 pulses per kWh, and that is the difference between a meter you read and a meter that reports.

Availability

German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores quoted 50 € to 51 € when this page was compiled.

British Amazon store carries it too, priced in its own currency, which the euro range above deliberately omits.

American Amazon store returned nothing at all, so the buy button there runs a search instead of landing on an empty page.

These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

All DIN rail energy meters