Skip to content

Miratic Single-phase, 40 A, 18 mm wide, S0 output, IEC 62053-21

A single-phase DIN rail energy meter rated to 40 A in an 18 mm module, with an S0 pulse output at 2000 pulses per kWh and a 6+1 digit LCD.

Miratic single-phase DIN rail energy meter with an LCD display

Miratic Single-phase, 40 A, 18 mm wide, S0 output, IEC 62053-21

A single-phase DIN rail energy meter rated to 40 A in an 18 mm module, with an S0 pulse output at 2000 pulses per kWh and a 6+1 digit LCD.

Maximum current
40 A, third bullet
Direct or CT measurement
Direct — the load current passes through the meter
Phases
Single phase, 230 V, from the title
Accuracy class
Measured to the international standard IEC 62053-21, third bullet; the class itself is not stated
Protocol
S0 pulse output at 2000 pulses per kWh, for home automation and data loggers, fourth bullet
Width
18 mm — one module, first bullet; the narrowest meter in this family
Reset behaviour
Nowhere in the listing
Amazon reference
B0F7RWC659 (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
5905204966112
  • One module wide, which is a real saving in a full consumer unit
  • An S0 pulse output with the pulse rate published — 2000 per kWh
  • The accuracy class is not stated, only the standard it is measured to

Best for: Metering one solar circuit in a consumer unit with no spare width.

≈ €14
Check price on Amazon

Specifications

Maximum current
40 A, third bullet
Direct or CT measurement
Direct — the load current passes through the meter
Phases
Single phase, 230 V, from the title
Accuracy class
Measured to the international standard IEC 62053-21, third bullet; the class itself is not stated
Protocol
S0 pulse output at 2000 pulses per kWh, for home automation and data loggers, fourth bullet
Width
18 mm — one module, first bullet; the narrowest meter in this family
Reset behaviour
Nowhere in the listing
Amazon reference
B0F7RWC659 (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
5905204966112

Eighteen millimetres, forty amps, and a pulse output.

One module

18 mm on a standard DIN rail. That is the narrowest meter in this family and it matters more than it sounds: a consumer unit that is already full has one module of space, not four.

The pulse output

S0, 2000 pulses per kilowatt-hour. The rate is published, which is what a logger needs to turn counting into kilowatt-hours. It is the oldest and simplest way to get a meter into software, and it works with anything that can count a contact closure.

The standard

IEC 62053-21, named. That is the right standard for a static energy meter, and five of the eleven meters in this catalogue name one at all.

What it does not say is which class within it — 1 or 2 — which is the figure that would put a number on the accuracy.

The rest

40 A direct, single phase at 230 V, a 6+1 digit LCD, IP51. Dripping water rather than splashing, which suits a consumer unit and not an outdoor one.

Availability

German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores quoted 14 € to 17 € when this page was compiled.

American and British Amazon catalogues carry an entry for it, with nobody selling.

These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

All DIN rail energy meters