One inverter per panel, and one shaded panel stops costing the others · review
MARSTEK 800 W micro-inverter, 2026 revision review
An 800 W micro-inverter with two independent MPPT channels quoted at 99.8 % tracking efficiency and 96.5 % peak conversion, with MC4 connectors and IP67 protection.
The bottom line A plain MC4 micro-inverter with good efficiency figures and no monitoring at all. It is the only unit here with neither WiFi nor Bluetooth, which makes it the cheapest way to convert and the hardest to check.
An 800 W micro-inverter sold on connectors and efficiency.
The connector decision
MC4 plug and play, named in the fourth bullet. That is what a solar panel’s leads terminate in, so nothing has to be adapted. Two other micro-inverters here leave the input connector unstated.
The efficiency pair
99.8 % MPPT efficiency, 96.5 % peak conversion. The first is the highest quoted in this family; the second matches the DEYE. Both are published as peaks rather than across a load range.
What is simply not there
Monitoring. No WiFi, no Bluetooth, no application, no display. Five of the seven micro-inverters here offer one or more. This unit converts and reports nothing.
Nor any grid standard, input window, or warranty.
The bullet that is not about the product
One of four is a German VAT condition under § 12 Abs. 3 UStG. On a four-bullet listing that is a quarter of the available space spent on a tax status that applies in one country.
Availability
German Amazon store quoted about 90 € when this page was compiled.
French, Italian and Spanish Amazon catalogues carry an entry for it, with nobody selling.
American and British Amazon stores returned nothing at all, so the buy button there runs a search instead of landing on an empty page.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
MC4 plug and play is named, which is the connector panels actually carry
Both efficiency figures are published, and the MPPT figure is the highest in this family
A dedicated microprocessor and independent chip are named for the parallel control
Compromises
No monitoring of any kind described, unlike five of the seven here
No grid standard and no input window
One of the four bullets is a German tax condition
Specifications
Rated output
800 W, first bullet
Inputs
Two independent MPPT input channels, second bullet; per-input limits are not published
Limits
Nowhere in the listing
MPPT channels
Two, at a stated 99.8 % MPPT efficiency and 96.5 % peak conversion, second bullet
Certified grid standards
Nowhere in the listing
Monitoring
Nowhere in the listing — no application, WiFi or Bluetooth is described
Ingress rating
IP67, first bullet
Warranty
Nowhere in the listing
Amazon reference
B0HBW14T24 (same reference on 4 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
4065938008333
Questions owners ask about this one
Is 99.8 % MPPT efficiency meaningful?
It describes how close the tracker gets to the panel’s theoretical best operating point, not how much of the light becomes electricity. Figures above 99 % are normal for modern trackers, so the number is a reassurance rather than a differentiator.
Does the absence of monitoring matter?
Only if you want it. A micro-inverter without an application still feeds the household supply; what you lose is the ability to see whether it is working without a meter. On a balcony that is behind a railing, that visibility is worth more than it sounds.
800 W · 2 independent MPPT at 400 W each · limits not published · 2 MPPT · VDE and EMC certified · app monitoring · IP67 · warranty not stated
An 800 W grid-tied micro-inverter with two 400 W MPPT channels, VDE and EMC certification, lightning protection and an 800 V supercapacitor, at a stated 96 % conversion efficiency.
Best for: A two-panel installation where each panel is around 400 W and the per-channel limit is the deciding figure.
800 W maximum output · 2 input channels · 16–60 V operating, 60 V maximum, 2 × 20 A maximum input · 2 independent MPPT · VDE certified with an integrated relay · WiFi and Bluetooth · ingress rating not published · warranty not stated
An 800 W APsystems micro-inverter and the only one in this family to publish its input window: 28 to 45 V at the maximum power point, 16 to 60 V operating, 60 V maximum.
Best for: Anyone who wants to check their panels against the inverter before buying either.