Lumens fade with the battery, and the battery is the part that ages · review
Bowfar Twelve ground lights, 12 LEDs each, 800 mAh NiMH, 120 mAh panel, IP65 review
A twelve-pack of solar ground lights with 12 LEDs each, an 800 mAh NiMH battery charged by a 120 mAh panel over six hours, in 304 stainless steel with IP65.
The bottom line The largest battery in this family with its chemistry named, in 304 stainless steel with a switch designed not to leak. Its panel is rated in a unit that does not apply to panels, and no run time accompanies the big battery.
Twelve ground lights built around the details that fail.
The switch
External and waterproof, rather than set in a hole in the housing. That hole is where water gets into a garden light, and designing it out is worth more than a rating printed on the box.
The battery
800 mAh NiMH, the largest in this family and four times the SonPen’s 200 mAh. NiMH is also the chemistry that comes in standard replaceable cells — the listing does not say whether these are, but naming the chemistry is the first half of the answer.
The steel
304 stainless specifically, rather than stainless generally. 304 is the common corrosion-resistant grade, and naming it is more precise than two other listings in this family manage.
The unit that does not apply
The panel is described as 120 mAh. Panels are rated in watts; milliamp-hours describe batteries. What is probably meant is a charging current, and as written it cannot be compared with any other panel.
The lines still left blank
A lumen figure, a run time, and a Kelvin value.
Availability
German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores quoted 25 € to 37 € when this page was compiled.
British Amazon store carries it too, priced in its own currency, which the euro range above deliberately omits.
American Amazon catalogue carries an entry for it, with nobody selling.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
An 800 mAh NiMH battery, four times the capacity of the 200 mAh cells at the bottom of this family, with the chemistry named
An external waterproof switch rather than one behind a hole, which is where water gets in
304 stainless steel named specifically, rather than stainless steel generally
Compromises
The panel is rated in mAh rather than watts, which is not how panels are specified
No run time despite the largest battery here
No lumen figure and no Kelvin value
Specifications
Brightness
Nowhere in the listing — 12 LEDs per light with no lumen figure
Run time at a stated mode
Nowhere in the listing; six hours of charging is stated
Battery capacity
800 mAh NiMH, first bullet — the largest in this family
Replaceability
Nowhere in the listing; the NiMH chemistry is named, which is the replaceable kind
Panel size
Rated at 120 mAh, first bullet — an unusual way to specify a panel
Motion detection
None — a light sensor switches automatically at dusk and dawn, second bullet
Ingress rating
IP65, third bullet, with an external waterproof switch rather than a hole switch
Colour temperature
Warm white, from the title; no Kelvin figure
Amazon reference
B0BRSQJNV7 (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
0747301689878
Questions owners ask about this one
Why does the switch design matter?
Because a switch in a hole in the housing is the commonest water entry point on a garden light. An external waterproof switch avoids the hole entirely. It is the kind of detail that decides whether an IP65 rating survives contact with a garden.
Is a panel rated in mAh meaningful?
Not really — panels are rated in watts, and a milliamp-hour figure describes a battery. What the listing probably means is the panel’s charging current. It is reported as published, and it is not a specification that can be compared with another panel.
brightness not published · run time not published · 800 mAh rechargeable battery · replaceability not stated · panel size not published · no motion detection · ingress rating not published · colour temperature not published
A pair of decorative solar stakes with 120 LEDs each on 60 flexible copper wire branches, with eight lighting modes and a memory function.
Best for: A summer party or a border where the effect matters and the specification does not.
brightness not published · run time not published · battery capacity not published · replaceability not stated · panel size not published · no motion detection · IP44 · 3500 K warm white
A twelve-pack of solar path lights with integrated heads and transparent shades, 3500 K warm white LEDs, in stainless steel and ABS with an IP44 rating.
Best for: A long path where twelve lights are needed and each one matters less.
800 lumens published · run time not published · battery capacity not published · replaceability not stated · panel size not published · three brightness levels, no motion detection · IP65 · 3000 K warm white
A solar spotlight producing a stated 800 lumens from 22 LEDs over a 90 degree beam, at 3000 K, with three brightness levels and an IP65 rating.
Best for: Lighting a wall, a sign or a tree where the light actually has to do something.