The bottom line The only UPS here to name its topology and publish which of its outlets are battery-backed — the two facts that decide how it is wired. Its three bullets contain the maker, the model number and the word UPS.
A 700 VA off-line UPS whose title does all the work.
What the title states
700 VA, 420 W, off-line topology, three Schuko outlets with battery and surge protection, one with surge only, USB, and a USB charging port. That is more specification than five of the six UPS units in this family publish anywhere.
What the bullets contain
“Eaton”. “3P700UD”. “USV”. Three lines.
The topology, named
Off-line — mains straight through while it is present, switching to the inverter when it fails. That switch has a duration, and on an off-line unit it is the specification that matters most. It is not published.
The split, published
Three backed, one surge-only. That is the difference between a computer that survives a cut and one that does not, and it is the question the APC in this family leaves entirely open.
Availability
German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores quoted 130 € to 146 € when this page was compiled.
American and British Amazon stores carry it too, priced in their own currency, which the euro range above deliberately omits.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
The topology is named — off-line — which nothing else in this family states
The outlet split is published: three battery-backed, one surge-only
Both VA and watt ratings given
Compromises
The three bullets are the maker name, the model number and the word UPS
No transfer time, which matters most on an off-line topology
No runtime and no software named
Specifications
VA
700 VA, from the title
Watt ratings
420 W, from the title — both figures published
Topology
Off-line, stated in the title — the only UPS here to name its topology
Waveform
Nowhere in the listing
Transfer time
Nowhere in the listing
Runtime
Nowhere in the listing
Outlets
3× Schuko with battery and surge protection, plus 1× surge-only, from the title — the split is published
Software
Absent as a name; a USB port is listed in the title
Battery replaceability
Nowhere in the listing
Amazon reference
B0F4C2YF5X (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
3553340621314
Questions owners ask about this one
What does off-line topology mean?
The load is fed directly from the mains while it is present, and the unit switches to its inverter when the mains fails. That switch takes time — which is precisely the figure this listing does not publish — and it is the simplest and cheapest of the three topologies.
Why does the outlet split matter?
Because plugging a computer into a surge-only socket gives no backup at all, and the cut is discovered during the first outage. Two UPS units in this family have four or more outlets; this is the only one that says which are backed.
850 VA · watt rating not published in the listing · topology not stated · waveform not stated · transfer time not published · runtime not published · 8 Schuko with surge protection · software not mentioned · USB-C and USB-A charging ports
An 850 VA Back-UPS with eight Schuko outlets, surge protection and USB-C and USB-A charging ports, described in a single bullet.
Best for: A desk with several devices, where the maker’s own datasheet will be consulted before buying.
2000 VA · 1200 W · topology not stated · waveform not stated · 2–6 ms transfer time, published · runtime not published as a figure · IEC outlets · software not named · 2× 12 V 9 Ah batteries named
A 2000 VA UPS rated 1200 W with a published transfer time of 2 to 6 milliseconds, an LCD display and two 12 V 9 Ah batteries named in the listing.
Best for: Computers and network equipment with IEC leads, where the battery will eventually be replaced rather than the unit.
VA not published · 120 W constant output · topology not stated · waveform not stated · 0 seconds switchover, stated · runtime not published · outlets not listed · UGREEN app with automatic NAS shutdown · battery replaceability not stated
A 120 W UPS designed around network storage, switching to battery in a stated zero seconds, with an application that shuts the NAS down automatically and restarts it.
Best for: A UGREEN NAS that must shut down cleanly rather than lose a transfer.