A combined rack power distribution unit and UPS occupying two rack units, rated 800 VA and 480 W, with eight outlets and up to fifteen minutes of bridging time.
The bottom line A sensible two-in-one for a small rack, publishing a bridging time and an outlet count. It gives no transfer time, no load for its fifteen minutes, and names its software only by the operating systems it runs on.
A rack distribution unit with a UPS inside it, in two units of height.
The argument
A small rack has limited height and a limited budget for chassis. Combining distribution and backup into one 2U unit removes a separate box, its cables and its rails. That is the whole design and it is a good one.
What is published
800 VA, 480 W, eight Schuko CEE7/3 outlets backed on mains failure, up to fifteen minutes of bridging, three status LEDs, and compatibility with a Linux or Windows PC.
What fifteen minutes means
A maximum, with no load stated. At a light load it is plausible; at 480 W it will be a fraction of that. Every runtime figure in this catalogue has the same problem, and this one is a maximum rather than a typical value.
The figure a rack actually turns on
Transfer time. Equipment in a rack — switches, servers, storage — has varying tolerance for an interruption, and none of it is knowable without the number. It is not published.
Availability
German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores quoted 213 € to 290 € when this page was compiled.
American and British Amazon stores carry it too, priced in their own currency, which the euro range above deliberately omits.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
Two functions in two rack units — distribution and backup in one chassis
A maximum bridging time is published, which four of six here omit
Three status LEDs for monitoring without software
Compromises
No transfer time, which is the figure a rack of equipment turns on
The software is described by operating system rather than named
A maximum bridging time without a load, so it describes a best case
Specifications
VA
800 VA, second bullet
Watt ratings
480 W nominal active power, second bullet
Topology
Nowhere in the listing
Waveform
Nowhere in the listing
Transfer time
Nowhere in the listing
Runtime
Up to a maximum of 15 minutes bridging time, third bullet
Outlets
8× Schuko CEE7/3, battery-backed on mains failure, third bullet
Software
Compatible with a Linux or Windows PC, first bullet; the software is not named
Battery replaceability
Nowhere in the listing
Amazon reference
B083JMHX4S (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
3414971529403
Questions owners ask about this one
What is a PDU doing with a UPS inside it?
Saving rack space. A distribution unit spreads one feed across eight outlets; a UPS holds those outlets up when the feed fails. Combining them in two rack units removes a separate chassis, which in a small rack is the whole argument.
Is fifteen minutes useful?
It depends entirely on the load, which the listing does not state. Fifteen minutes is a maximum — at a light load. For a rack drawing near 480 W it will be considerably less, and the figure alone cannot be planned against.
700 VA · 420 W · off-line topology, stated · waveform not stated · transfer time not published · runtime not published · 3 Schuko battery-backed plus 1 surge-only · USB · battery replaceability not stated
A 700 VA off-line UPS rated 420 W with three battery-backed Schuko outlets, one surge-only outlet, USB and a USB charging port.
Best for: A desk where knowing which socket is backed and which is not decides the wiring.
850 VA · watt rating not published in the listing · topology not stated · waveform not stated · transfer time not published · runtime not published · 8 Schuko with surge protection · software not mentioned · USB-C and USB-A charging ports
An 850 VA Back-UPS with eight Schuko outlets, surge protection and USB-C and USB-A charging ports, described in a single bullet.
Best for: A desk with several devices, where the maker’s own datasheet will be consulted before buying.
2000 VA · 1200 W · topology not stated · waveform not stated · 2–6 ms transfer time, published · runtime not published as a figure · IEC outlets · software not named · 2× 12 V 9 Ah batteries named
A 2000 VA UPS rated 1200 W with a published transfer time of 2 to 6 milliseconds, an LCD display and two 12 V 9 Ah batteries named in the listing.
Best for: Computers and network equipment with IEC leads, where the battery will eventually be replaced rather than the unit.