VA and watts are two ratings, and the smaller one is the real one · review
Master U-Power 650 VA, 360 W, two Schuko outlets review
A 650 VA UPS rated 360 W with two Schuko outlets, quoted at ten minutes for a PC or forty for a modem and router, with a battery described as easy to replace.
The bottom line The only UPS here to name battery replaceability as a design feature, with runtimes quoted against named equipment. It publishes no transfer time, no topology and no waveform — the three lines that describe what a UPS actually does.
A 650 VA UPS for a router, with a replaceable battery.
The runtimes, named against equipment
Ten minutes for a PC. Forty minutes for a modem and router. Quoting a runtime with the load named is the only useful form, and it is how this listing does it. Most publish a battery capacity and leave the arithmetic.
The battery
Described as easy to replace, as a design feature. On a product whose battery is a consumable with a service life measured in a few years, that decides whether the unit lasts a decade or is thrown away.
The three figures that are missing
Transfer time. Topology — standby, line-interactive or online. Waveform. Those three describe what a UPS does at the moment the mains fails, and none appears.
The listing itself
Four bullets, of which two are word-for-word identical. That is what the page contains.
Availability
German, French and Spanish Amazon stores quoted 42 € to 50 € when this page was compiled.
Italian Amazon store wanted more than 1.6× what the cheapest country wanted. A margin that wide usually means stock shipped in from elsewhere rather than a seller on the ground, so that quote stays out of the range above.
British Amazon catalogue carries an entry for it, with nobody selling.
American Amazon store returned nothing at all, so the buy button there runs a search instead of landing on an empty page.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
Runtime is quoted with the equipment named — a PC and a modem-router — rather than as a bare figure
Battery replaceability is named as a design feature, which decides what the unit is worth in three years
Both the VA and watt ratings are published
Compromises
No transfer time, which is the figure that decides whether a computer restarts
No topology and no waveform
Two bullets of the four are identical duplicates
Specifications
VA
650 VA, from the title
Watt ratings
360 W constant output voltage, from the title — both figures published, which four of six here manage
Topology
Nowhere in the listing — neither standby, line-interactive nor online is stated
Waveform
Nowhere in the listing
Transfer time
Nowhere in the listing
Runtime
10 minutes for a PC or 40 minutes for a modem-router, first bullet — quoted with the equipment named
Outlets
2× Schuko, second bullet
Software
Nowhere in the listing
Battery replaceability
The design is described as allowing easy battery replacement, fourth bullet
Amazon reference
B0D45F9WD1 (same reference on 5 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
8435543314239
Questions owners ask about this one
Why is transfer time the deciding figure?
Because a UPS is bought to prevent a restart, and whether a computer restarts depends on how long the output is interrupted while the unit switches to battery. A runtime tells you how long it lasts once it has switched; the transfer time tells you whether the switch worked.
Why does replaceability matter?
A UPS battery is a consumable with a service life of a few years. A unit whose battery can be changed is repaired; one whose cannot is replaced. This is the only UPS here to name it as a design feature.
700 VA · 420 W · off-line topology, stated · waveform not stated · transfer time not published · runtime not published · 3 Schuko battery-backed plus 1 surge-only · USB · battery replaceability not stated
A 700 VA off-line UPS rated 420 W with three battery-backed Schuko outlets, one surge-only outlet, USB and a USB charging port.
Best for: A desk where knowing which socket is backed and which is not decides the wiring.
850 VA · watt rating not published in the listing · topology not stated · waveform not stated · transfer time not published · runtime not published · 8 Schuko with surge protection · software not mentioned · USB-C and USB-A charging ports
An 850 VA Back-UPS with eight Schuko outlets, surge protection and USB-C and USB-A charging ports, described in a single bullet.
Best for: A desk with several devices, where the maker’s own datasheet will be consulted before buying.
2000 VA · 1200 W · topology not stated · waveform not stated · 2–6 ms transfer time, published · runtime not published as a figure · IEC outlets · software not named · 2× 12 V 9 Ah batteries named
A 2000 VA UPS rated 1200 W with a published transfer time of 2 to 6 milliseconds, an LCD display and two 12 V 9 Ah batteries named in the listing.
Best for: Computers and network equipment with IEC leads, where the battery will eventually be replaced rather than the unit.