The cable between battery and converter is part of the rating · review
Halorin 900 W continuous, 2000 W peak, 12 V or 24 V review
A converter titled 2000 W that delivers 900 W continuously, accepting both 12 V and 24 V input, connectable by battery clamps or a cigarette lighter plug.
The bottom line A dual-voltage converter with good protections and two ways to connect, whose title advertises a peak it cannot sustain. The cigarette lighter lead and the 900 W rating are not compatible with each other, and the listing does not say so.
A converter sold on its peak and rated well below it.
Two numbers, one in the title
900 W continuous. 2000 W peak. The title carries only the second. Sizing against a peak is the commonest mistake on this shelf and the title invites it directly.
Two ways in, one of them limited
Battery clamps and a cigarette lighter plug. The clamps will carry what the converter needs; the socket will not. At 12 V, 900 W is roughly 75 A, and vehicle sockets are fused at a fraction of that. The listing offers both connections and never mentions the difference.
What is properly specified
Seven protections named individually. Automatic 12 V and 24 V input detection, which two other converters in this family manage and four do not. A colour LCD showing battery voltage and load in real time — useful precisely because it warns before the low-voltage cut-off acts.
What is not
Input current. Fuse rating. Cable size. Idle consumption. The first three are what connect the converter to the battery safely, and the fourth is what it costs to leave on.
Availability
German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores quoted about 53 € when this page was compiled.
American Amazon catalogue carries an entry for it, with nobody selling.
British Amazon store returned nothing at all, so the buy button there runs a search instead of landing on an empty page.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
Accepts both 12 V and 24 V input, which most converters here do not
A colour LCD showing battery voltage and load status in real time
Two connection methods supplied, so it suits a vehicle socket or a direct battery connection
Compromises
The title says 2000 W and the continuous rating is 900 W — the peak is the headline
A cigarette lighter connection cannot carry 900 W on any ordinary vehicle circuit
No input current, no fusing and no idle consumption
Specifications
Output power
900 W continuous with a 2000 W peak, first bullet — the title gives only the peak
Waveform
Modified sine, from the title
Input current
Nowhere in the listing
Recommended cable
Nowhere in the listing
Fusing
Nowhere in the listing
Mounting
Two connection methods — battery clamps or a cigarette lighter plug, third bullet
Remote control
None
Protections
Over-heating, overload, over-voltage, under-voltage, over-current, short circuit and over-charge, second bullet
Amazon reference
B0H2QMSFD2 (same reference on 5 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
0707191461978
Questions owners ask about this one
Which figure should be used for sizing — 900 W or 2000 W?
The 900 W. Continuous output is what an appliance list is compared against; a peak covers the instant a motor starts. The title gives only the peak, which is the number that sells and the wrong one to plan with.
Can the cigarette lighter lead carry 900 W?
At 12 V that is around 75 A, which is far beyond any ordinary vehicle socket — most are fused between 10 and 20 A. The lead is for light loads; the clamps are for the rest, and the vehicle handbook holds the socket’s real rating.
500 W continuous, 1000 W peak · PURE sine, unusually for this family · input current not published · cable not specified · fusing not published · no mounting described · no remote · protections claimed without a list
A 500 W pure sine converter with a 1000 W short-term peak and a USB port — a true sine unit sold under the general converter term rather than in the sine wave family.
Best for: Someone who wants a true sine output at converter money and will accept an unspecified sheet.
300 W output · modified sine · input current not published · cable not specified · internal and external fuses · no mounting described · no remote · short circuit, overload, over and under-voltage, over-temperature
A 300 W modified sine converter with a 230 V socket and 3 A USB-C and USB-A ports, whose listing states in capitals which appliances it must not run.
Best for: A car where a laptop and phones are the whole load and the limits have been read.
1500 W continuous, 3000 W peak held for at least 20 ms · modified sine · input current not published · connection cables included · fusing not published · no mounting described · remote NOT fitted · overload, short circuit, reverse polarity, over and under-voltage
A 1500 W modified sine converter for lead, AGM and gel batteries, and the only product in this catalogue to publish the duration of its peak — at least 20 ms.
Best for: Starting a motor load from a lead-acid or AGM bank, where the peak duration is the deciding figure.