The cable between battery and converter is part of the rating · review
solartronics NM1500, 1500 W, 12 V, 3000 W peak for at least 20 ms review
A 1500 W modified sine converter for lead, AGM and gel batteries, and the only product in this catalogue to publish the duration of its peak — at least 20 ms.
The bottom line The only product in this entire lot that says how long its peak lasts, and one of very few that admits a missing feature outright. It supplies cables without stating their cross-section, and publishes nothing about fusing.
A 1500 W converter with one number nobody else publishes.
Twenty milliseconds
3000 W peak, held for at least 20 ms, for starting and cold currents. Across this catalogue — eighteen products — and across the inverter lot before it, every other peak is a bare number. One mains cycle at 50 Hz is 20 ms, so this is a statement about what happens during the first cycle of a motor start, and it can be checked.
The feature it says it lacks
No remote can be fitted. Stated in the third bullet, against a supplied list of cables and instructions. A listing that names an absence is doing something most do not.
The batteries it names
Lead, AGM and gel, from car, lorry and off-grid installations. Lithium is not mentioned in either direction, which is worth asking about before pairing it with a LiFePO4 bank.
What the supplied cables do not come with
A cross-section. Cables are included and their size is not stated, so whether they suit the run from a particular battery cannot be checked. At 1500 W from 12 V that is well over 100 A, and cable size at that current is not a detail.
Availability
German Amazon store quoted about 78 € when this page was compiled.
French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores wanted more than 1.6× what the cheapest country wanted. A margin that wide usually means stock shipped in from elsewhere rather than a seller on the ground, so those quotes stay out of the range above.
British Amazon catalogue carries an entry for it, with nobody selling.
American Amazon store returned nothing at all, so the buy button there runs a search instead of landing on an empty page.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
3000 W peak held for at least 20 ms — the only peak duration published anywhere in this catalogue
Connection cables and instructions are included
The third bullet states plainly that no remote can be fitted, which prevents a wasted purchase
Compromises
No cable cross-section, despite cables being supplied
No fuse rating and no input current
Battery types are named as lead, AGM and gel, with lithium not mentioned either way
Specifications
Output power
1500 W continuous, first bullet
Waveform
Modified sine, second bullet
Input current
Nowhere in the listing
Recommended cable
Connection cables are included, third bullet; no cross-section is stated
Fusing
Nowhere in the listing
Mounting
Nowhere in the listing
Remote control
NOT fitted — the third bullet states that a remote cannot be installed
Protections
Automatic shutdown on overload or short circuit, reverse polarity, under-voltage and over-voltage, fourth bullet
Amazon reference
B07P2L78XB (same reference on 5 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
4260464590042
Questions owners ask about this one
Why is “at least 20 ms” worth so much?
Because a peak rating without a duration compares to nothing. A tolerance held for a few milliseconds and one held for a second are printed identically on every other product in this catalogue. Twenty milliseconds is one mains cycle at 50 Hz, which is a real and checkable statement about starting current.
Does not supporting a remote matter?
Only if you wanted one. What matters is that the listing says so: a converter mounted in a locker without a remote has to be reached to be switched, and discovering that after installation is worse than reading it beforehand.
500 W continuous, 1000 W peak · PURE sine, unusually for this family · input current not published · cable not specified · fusing not published · no mounting described · no remote · protections claimed without a list
A 500 W pure sine converter with a 1000 W short-term peak and a USB port — a true sine unit sold under the general converter term rather than in the sine wave family.
Best for: Someone who wants a true sine output at converter money and will accept an unspecified sheet.
900 W continuous, 2000 W peak · modified sine · input current not published · cable not specified · fusing not published · battery clamps or cigarette lighter · no remote · over-heating, overload, over and under-voltage, over-current, short circuit, over-charge
A converter titled 2000 W that delivers 900 W continuously, accepting both 12 V and 24 V input, connectable by battery clamps or a cigarette lighter plug.
Best for: A 24 V vehicle where the clamps go straight to the battery and the socket lead stays in the box.
300 W output · modified sine · input current not published · cable not specified · internal and external fuses · no mounting described · no remote · short circuit, overload, over and under-voltage, over-temperature
A 300 W modified sine converter with a 230 V socket and 3 A USB-C and USB-A ports, whose listing states in capitals which appliances it must not run.
Best for: A car where a laptop and phones are the whole load and the limits have been read.