The cable between battery and converter is part of the rating · review
HOSPAOP 1000 W continuous, 2000 W peak, 12 V or 24 V review
A converter accepting 12 V or 24 V and delivering 1000 W continuously with a 2000 W peak, with eight protections including reverse polarity and a voltage-monitoring LCD.
The bottom line Eight protections led by the one that matters most on a clamp connection, and a display that watches the battery rather than only the load. Its title advertises a peak, and it publishes nothing about the input side.
A dual-voltage converter built around its protections.
Eight, with the right one first
Reverse polarity, short circuit, over-heating, and five more. Reverse polarity is the protection that saves a converter from a single moment of inattention with a pair of clamps, and putting it first is a small sign that the listing was written by someone who has connected one.
The display that watches the supply
An intelligent voltage detection chip, with the LCD showing supply voltage in real time. That is the difference between a display that reports the load and one that warns before the battery is taken too low.
The title, again
2000 W in the title, 1000 W continuous in the third bullet. The same pattern as three other converters in this family, and the same warning applies: size against the continuous figure.
The input side, unpublished
No input current. No fuse rating. No cable size. On a 1000 W converter drawing from a 12 V battery that is roughly 85 A, and the cable and fuse that carry it are chosen with figures this listing does not provide.
Availability
German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores quoted 57 € to 67 € when this page was compiled.
American and British Amazon catalogues carry an entry for it, with nobody selling.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
Reverse polarity protection is named first among eight, which is the mistake clamps invite
An intelligent voltage detection chip is described as monitoring the supply continuously
Two USB ports at 5 A alongside the mains sockets
Compromises
The title gives 2000 W and the continuous rating is 1000 W
No input current, fusing or cable size
No idle consumption, on a unit that monitors voltage continuously and therefore draws continuously
Specifications
Output power
1000 W continuous with a 2000 W peak, third bullet — the title gives only the peak
Waveform
Modified sine, from the title
Input current
Nowhere in the listing
Recommended cable
Nowhere in the listing
Fusing
Nowhere in the listing
Mounting
Connection to a 12 V or 24 V battery, third bullet
Remote control
None
Protections
Eight named: reverse polarity, short circuit, over-heating, and five others, second bullet
Amazon reference
B0DBM45P56 (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
9313597122897
Questions owners ask about this one
Why does reverse polarity protection matter?
Because clamps can go on the wrong way, and on an unprotected converter that is a destroyed unit. It is the one protection whose absence is discovered in a single second, and this listing names it first.
Does continuous voltage monitoring cost anything?
It draws a small current continuously, which is exactly what an idle consumption figure would describe. This listing publishes none, as do all seven converters in this family.
500 W continuous, 1000 W peak · PURE sine, unusually for this family · input current not published · cable not specified · fusing not published · no mounting described · no remote · protections claimed without a list
A 500 W pure sine converter with a 1000 W short-term peak and a USB port — a true sine unit sold under the general converter term rather than in the sine wave family.
Best for: Someone who wants a true sine output at converter money and will accept an unspecified sheet.
900 W continuous, 2000 W peak · modified sine · input current not published · cable not specified · fusing not published · battery clamps or cigarette lighter · no remote · over-heating, overload, over and under-voltage, over-current, short circuit, over-charge
A converter titled 2000 W that delivers 900 W continuously, accepting both 12 V and 24 V input, connectable by battery clamps or a cigarette lighter plug.
Best for: A 24 V vehicle where the clamps go straight to the battery and the socket lead stays in the box.
300 W output · modified sine · input current not published · cable not specified · internal and external fuses · no mounting described · no remote · short circuit, overload, over and under-voltage, over-temperature
A 300 W modified sine converter with a 230 V socket and 3 A USB-C and USB-A ports, whose listing states in capitals which appliances it must not run.
Best for: A car where a laptop and phones are the whole load and the limits have been read.