The cable between battery and converter is part of the rating · review
technaxx TE16, 1200 W, 12 V to 230 V, TÜV certified review
A 1200 W converter with two Schuko sockets, two USB outputs totalling 3.1 A, a fixed mounting bracket for permanent installation and TÜV certification.
The bottom line The only converter here designed to be bolted in place, with a named certification body and switched sockets. It never states its waveform, which at 1200 W is the specification most likely to matter.
A 1200 W converter meant to be installed rather than carried.
The bracket
A fixed device holder for permanent mounting. Six of the seven converters in this family are portable boxes; this one is meant to live somewhere. That matters more than it sounds: a mounted converter sits close to the battery, which keeps the cable short and the voltage drop small.
The certification
TÜV, in the title. The body is identified, which means a certificate exists and can be requested. Most converters here claim safety features without naming who verified them.
Which waveform comes out
The waveform. Not modified, not pure, not stated. At 1200 W the appliances people connect — motors, transformers, chargers — are precisely those for which the answer matters. The maker knows it; this listing does not say it.
The rest of the input side
No current, no fuse, no cable size, no idle consumption. Four blanks that every converter in this family shares.
Availability
German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores quoted 76 € to 103 € when this page was compiled.
American and British Amazon stores carry it too, priced in their own currency, which the euro range above deliberately omits.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
A mounting bracket is supplied for permanent installation, which nothing else in this family offers
TÜV certification named in the title
Two Schuko sockets with individual switches, plus two USB outputs
Compromises
The waveform is never stated — the one specification that decides what it will run properly
No input current, fusing or cable size
A 1200 W converter with no published idle consumption
Specifications
Output power
1200 W continuous, first bullet
Waveform
Nowhere in the listing — neither modified nor pure sine is stated anywhere
Input current
Nowhere in the listing
Recommended cable
Nowhere in the listing
Fusing
Nowhere in the listing
Mounting
A fixed device bracket allows permanent mounting, fourth bullet — the only converter here to offer one
Remote control
None
Protections
Overload, short circuit, over-heating through an integrated fan, over-voltage and under-voltage, third bullet
Amazon reference
B07B3ZK2H3 (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
4260358121086
Questions owners ask about this one
Why does an unstated waveform matter?
Because a modified sine output runs motors hotter, makes some transformers hum and is refused by certain chargers and medical devices. At 1200 W the loads people connect are exactly the ones that care. Three converters in this family name their waveform; this one does not.
What does a mounting bracket change?
It turns a portable box into a fixed installation, which lets the battery cable be short and properly routed. Cable length is where voltage drop comes from, and a converter that can be mounted next to the battery avoids most of it.
500 W continuous, 1000 W peak · PURE sine, unusually for this family · input current not published · cable not specified · fusing not published · no mounting described · no remote · protections claimed without a list
A 500 W pure sine converter with a 1000 W short-term peak and a USB port — a true sine unit sold under the general converter term rather than in the sine wave family.
Best for: Someone who wants a true sine output at converter money and will accept an unspecified sheet.
900 W continuous, 2000 W peak · modified sine · input current not published · cable not specified · fusing not published · battery clamps or cigarette lighter · no remote · over-heating, overload, over and under-voltage, over-current, short circuit, over-charge
A converter titled 2000 W that delivers 900 W continuously, accepting both 12 V and 24 V input, connectable by battery clamps or a cigarette lighter plug.
Best for: A 24 V vehicle where the clamps go straight to the battery and the socket lead stays in the box.
300 W output · modified sine · input current not published · cable not specified · internal and external fuses · no mounting described · no remote · short circuit, overload, over and under-voltage, over-temperature
A 300 W modified sine converter with a 230 V socket and 3 A USB-C and USB-A ports, whose listing states in capitals which appliances it must not run.
Best for: A car where a laptop and phones are the whole load and the limits have been read.