What matters is what stays on, and for how long · review
K&S Könner&Söhnen KS 3100iG S dual fuel, 3100 W, 63 dB Lpa at 7 m, parallel cables included review
A 3100 W dual-fuel inverter generator supplied with everything needed to run on LPG, quoted at 63 dB Lpa at 7 metres, with parallel cables included and an eco mode saving up to 50 % of fuel.
The bottom line The most completely equipped generator in this catalogue: gas fittings and parallel cables both in the box, and a noise figure published with its distance and its measurement type. It publishes no tank size and no runtime.
A 3100 W dual-fuel generator that arrives ready for both fuels.
Sixty-three decibels, Lpa, at seven metres
Figure, measurement type and distance. One generator in this catalogue publishes all three, and this is it. Everything else gives a bare number or nothing.
What is in the box
The gas hose and pressure regulators for LPG operation. The parallel cables for coupling a second unit. Both are frequently separate purchases, and a dual-fuel generator without its gas fittings runs on petrol until they arrive.
Why dual fuel on a standby machine
Petrol degrades in storage, which is the commonest reason a generator kept for outages will not start when it is needed. Bottled gas does not. For a machine that waits years, that is the argument, and it is stronger than the fuel-cost one the listing makes.
The lines this listing leaves blank
Tank capacity. Runtime. The LPG output, which is normally lower than the petrol figure and is not given separately.
Where it may be run
Its manual. A sound-insulated housing changes the noise; the exhaust is unchanged.
Availability
German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores quoted about 699 € when this page was compiled.
American and British Amazon catalogues carry an entry for it, with nobody selling.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
The noise figure carries both its distance and its measurement type — 63 dB Lpa at 7 m
Everything needed for LPG operation is supplied, including the hose and regulators
Parallel cables are included, not sold separately
Compromises
No tank capacity and no runtime figure
The LPG output is not published separately from the petrol figure
The 50 % fuel saving in eco mode is quoted with no load
Specifications
Capacity
Tank capacity absent from the listing
Continuous output
3100 W, from the title; 230 V at 50 Hz produced by a microprocessor-controlled inverter module, first bullet
Transfer time
Not applicable — a manually started generator
Supported circuits
A 16 A socket and two USB outputs at 5 V/1 A and 5 V/2.1 A, with an LED display and a reset button, fifth bullet
Recharge sources
Petrol or LPG, with the gas hose and pressure regulators included in the box, second bullet
Noise
63 dB Lpa at 7 metres from a sound-insulated housing, third bullet — distance AND measurement type both stated
Stated indoor use
An outdoor machine; where it may be run is set by its manual
Amazon reference
B09VXZ2GWM (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
4260405365562
Questions owners ask about this one
What does Lpa mean?
Sound pressure level at a stated position — here 7 metres. Naming the measurement type as well as the distance is more precise than a bare decibel figure, and this is the only generator in this catalogue to do both.
Why does supplying the gas fittings matter?
Because a dual-fuel generator without a hose and regulator runs on petrol only until those parts are bought. Including them means the gas option works out of the box, which is the point of choosing dual fuel for a machine kept in reserve.
tank 5.6 l · 1800 W continuous, 2000 W peak, pure sine · transfer time not applicable — a generator, not a UPS · 230 V socket, USB-A, USB-C, 12 V DC · petrol, parallel operation with a second unit · 45–50 dB at about 7 m, distance STATED · outdoor machine, manual governs
A 2000 W peak inverter generator with a 5.6 litre tank, up to six hours in eco mode, parallel operation with a second unit, and a noise figure published with its distance.
Best for: A camping pitch or a garden where noise at the boundary is the constraint.
483.84 Wh nominal · 700 W continuous, 1400 W peak · transfer time not published · 3 mains sockets, USB-C PD 100 W, USB PD 18 W, 2 USB-A QC3.0 · mains and 12–28 V solar to 180 W, full in 3.5 h · silent · indoor use implied, not stated
A 483.84 Wh LiFePO4 station rated 700 W continuous with three mains sockets, a 100 W USB-C output and a solar input specified as 12 to 28 V up to 180 W.
Best for: A flat or a house where the backup must run indoors and silently.
2 × 225 W flexible, 115.9 × 100.9 × 0.3 cm each · 800 W micro-inverter · cap not stated · 5 m connection cable, socket type not named · metal cable ties supplied, no drilling · app-readable inverter · registration duties not stated
A 450 Wp flexible balcony kit with two ultra-thin modules fixed by metal cable ties rather than brackets, and an 800 W micro-inverter readable from an application.
Best for: A rented balcony with an unusual shape, where nothing may be drilled and the fixings have to come in the box.