What matters is what stays on, and for how long · review
Kaltmann 2000 W peak, 1800 W continuous, 5.6 l tank, 45–50 dB at 7 m review
A 2000 W peak inverter generator with a 5.6 litre tank, up to six hours in eco mode, parallel operation with a second unit, and a noise figure published with its distance.
The bottom line The only generator in this catalogue to publish a noise figure with its distance attached, alongside a tank size and an eco-mode runtime. It is still a petrol engine, and where it may run is its manual’s business rather than this page’s.
A 2000 W inverter generator that publishes what its neighbours do not.
Fifty decibels, at seven metres
The distance is stated. Across the six generators in the petrol-generators family of this catalogue, two publish a decibel figure and neither publishes a distance. Here the figure comes with the condition that makes it mean something.
Seven metres is the conventional measuring distance for generators, and stating it is what allows this machine to be compared with any other that does the same.
The fuel figures
5.6 litre tank. Up to six hours in eco mode. Two numbers where the other six generators in this catalogue publish neither.
The load is not stated, which is the remaining gap — eco mode follows engine speed to the load, so six hours describes a light one.
Parallel operation
Two units coupled for double the output. The cables are not listed as supplied.
What it is
A petrol engine. The NECESPOW station in this family runs indoors and silently; this does not, and its manual is where that is set out rather than this page.
Availability
German Amazon store quoted about 349 € when this page was compiled.
French, Italian and Spanish Amazon catalogues carry an entry for it, with nobody selling.
American and British Amazon stores returned nothing at all, so the buy button there runs a search instead of landing on an empty page.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
The noise figure carries its distance — 45 to 50 dB at about 7 m — which six generators elsewhere in this catalogue fail to do
Tank capacity and eco-mode runtime both published
Parallel operation with a second unit, for occasions needing more output
Compromises
The runtime is quoted in eco mode without a load figure
Parallel cables are not stated as included
It is a petrol engine, so it cannot be used where the battery station in this family can
Specifications
Capacity
5.6 litre tank, second bullet, with up to 6 hours in eco mode
Continuous output
1800 W continuous with a 2000 W peak, pure sine, first bullet
Transfer time
Not applicable — this is a generator, started manually, not an uninterruptible supply
Supported circuits
230 V socket, USB-A, USB-C and a 12 V DC output, fifth bullet — appliances plug in directly
Recharge sources
Petrol; two units can be coupled in parallel to raise the available output, third bullet
Noise
About 45 to 50 dB at roughly 7 metres, fourth bullet — the distance IS stated, unlike every generator in the petrol-generators family
Stated indoor use
An outdoor machine; where it may be run is set by its manual and not softened here
Amazon reference
B0FZLCZFB3 (same reference on 4 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
5900950304065
Questions owners ask about this one
Why does a noise figure need its distance?
Because sound falls off with distance. 50 dB at 7 metres and 50 dB at 1 metre describe very different machines. Publishing the distance is what makes the number comparable, and this is one of the only generators in this catalogue to do it.
What does parallel operation give?
Two identical generators coupled to double the available output. It lets a smaller, quieter machine cover the usual case and a second one be added for a heavy load — rather than buying one large generator for the rare occasion.
tank not published · 3100 W, 230 V 50 Hz sine from a microprocessor-controlled inverter module · transfer time not applicable · 16 A socket, 2 USB at 5 V/1 A and 5 V/2.1 A · petrol or LPG, everything for gas supplied · 63 dB Lpa at 7 m, distance STATED · outdoor machine, manual governs
A 3100 W dual-fuel inverter generator supplied with everything needed to run on LPG, quoted at 63 dB Lpa at 7 metres, with parallel cables included and an eco mode saving up to 50 % of fuel.
Best for: A household backup kept for years between uses, where bottled gas avoids stale petrol.
483.84 Wh nominal · 700 W continuous, 1400 W peak · transfer time not published · 3 mains sockets, USB-C PD 100 W, USB PD 18 W, 2 USB-A QC3.0 · mains and 12–28 V solar to 180 W, full in 3.5 h · silent · indoor use implied, not stated
A 483.84 Wh LiFePO4 station rated 700 W continuous with three mains sockets, a 100 W USB-C output and a solar input specified as 12 to 28 V up to 180 W.
Best for: A flat or a house where the backup must run indoors and silently.
2 × 225 W flexible, 115.9 × 100.9 × 0.3 cm each · 800 W micro-inverter · cap not stated · 5 m connection cable, socket type not named · metal cable ties supplied, no drilling · app-readable inverter · registration duties not stated
A 450 Wp flexible balcony kit with two ultra-thin modules fixed by metal cable ties rather than brackets, and an 800 W micro-inverter readable from an application.
Best for: A rented balcony with an unusual shape, where nothing may be drilled and the fixings have to come in the box.