The bottom line The only DC-DC charger in this family with a published enclosure rating, and one of four with a solar input built in. It names no chemistry and no engine detection — two questions a motorhome installation asks immediately.
A 40 A dual-input charger for damp lockers.
Two inputs, one box
Alternator and solar, with an MPPT controller integrated at a stated 99 % tracking efficiency. That means the roof panel and the engine both feed the same unit, and the separate solar controller disappears from the parts list.
IP65
Published, in the second bullet. Six DC-DC chargers here and one publishes an ingress rating. In a motorhome locker that is a real specification rather than a decoration.
What it protects
Over-voltage, over-temperature and reverse polarity, with isolation of the starter battery from the service bank. The fourth bullet describes preventing the service battery from draining the starter — which is the whole reason a split-charge arrangement exists.
The two unanswered questions
Which chemistries it charges, named individually. And how it knows the engine is running. On a modern vehicle the second is what decides whether the unit works at all, and the listing does not enter it.
Availability
German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores quoted 130 € to 149 € when this page was compiled.
British Amazon store carries it too, priced in its own currency, which the euro range above deliberately omits.
American Amazon store returned nothing at all, so the buy button there runs a search instead of landing on an empty page.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
IP65 is published, which no other DC-DC charger in this family states
An integrated MPPT controller removes a separate purchase for the solar side
Reverse polarity, over-voltage and over-temperature protection with isolation of the starter battery
Compromises
No engine detection described, on a unit sold for motorhomes
Chemistries are not named — only “multi-stage” charging
No input voltage range, so alternator compatibility cannot be checked
Specifications
Output current
40 A at 12 V, from the title
Input range
Dual input — alternator and solar — first bullet; no voltage range is published
Engine detection
Nowhere in the listing
Profiles
Multi-stage charging with a charge memory function that recalls the setting, first and second bullets; chemistries are not named individually
Solar input
Integrated MPPT at a stated 99 % efficiency, second bullet
Cable
Nowhere in the listing
Fuse requirements
Nowhere in the listing
Heat management
IP65 waterproofing named in the second bullet; no thermal figure is published
Amazon reference
B0CCH8ZK65 (same reference on 5 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
0810127130715
Questions owners ask about this one
Why does an integrated MPPT matter?
It replaces a separate solar charge controller: the panel connects to the same box as the alternator, and one unit decides which source charges the battery. That removes a purchase, a mounting point and a set of cables.
What is a charge memory function?
The second bullet describes it as recalling the setting rather than reverting to a default after a power interruption. On a unit configured for a particular battery, that means a disconnection does not undo the configuration.
5, 10, 15 or 20 A selectable · 12 V to 12 V · engine detection not described · AGM, gel, flooded and LiFePO4, for 10–200 Ah banks · no solar input · cable not specified · fuse requirements not published · Bluetooth, CI-Bus and CAN-Bus
A 20 A DC-DC charger with the output current selectable at 5, 10, 15 or 20 A, Bluetooth monitoring and both CI-Bus and CAN-Bus interfaces for integration into a caravan system.
Best for: A caravan with an existing bus system, where the charger should report into it rather than stand alone.
40 A output · 14.6 V output voltage published · ACC cable for smart and conventional alternators · LiFePO4, AGM, gel, SLA and calcium · MPPT solar at 99 % tracking · cable not specified · fuse requirements not published · NOT waterproof, stated
A 40 A DC-DC charger with a published 14.6 V output, an ACC cable for both smart and conventional alternators, an integrated MPPT input, and a warning that it is not waterproof.
Best for: A van with a recent engine, where the alternator is variable and the unit will live inside the habitation space.
50 A output · dual charging from alternator or solar · engine detection not described · LiFePO4 named · three-stage MPPT solar input · cable not specified · fuse requirements not published · removable side cover over the terminals
A 50 A DC-DC charger with three-stage MPPT solar charging, CE, FCC and RoHS certification, and a removable side cover that shields the terminals in transit.
Best for: A large lithium bank that has to fill quickly on a short drive.