Peak watts are measured at 25 °C and full sun, and neither lasts · review
Husgw 100 W folding panel with two USB outputs review
A 100 W monocrystalline folding panel with one USB-A and one USB-C output, quoted at up to 23 % efficiency, whose listing publishes no voltage, no dimensions and no ingress rating.
The bottom line A USB charger in panel form rather than a panel for a system: no DC output, no voltage, no dimensions and no ingress rating. For phones in a field it works; for anything with a solar input it is the wrong product.
A 100 W folding panel whose outputs decide what it is for.
What it actually connects to
One USB-A at 5 V 2.4 A and one USB-C at 5 V 3 A. That is the whole output list. There is no DC barrel connector, no MC4, no XT60 — so a power station’s solar input, which expects tens of volts, has nothing to attach to.
The figures this folding panel gives
100 W peak, monocrystalline, up to 23 % efficiency, an intelligent charging chip, and a handle.
What it does not
Voltage. Current at the panel. Folded dimensions. Weight. Ingress rating. Operating temperature. For a product sold on being carried outdoors, the last three are the ones that decide whether it survives being carried outdoors.
How to read the 100 W
As a laboratory figure measured under conditions the listing does not state — and then limited further by the USB ports, which cannot pass 100 W at 5 V regardless of what the cells produce.
Availability
German Amazon store quoted about 70 € when this page was compiled.
British, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon catalogues carry an entry for it, with nobody selling.
American Amazon store returned nothing at all, so the buy button there runs a search instead of landing on an empty page.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
An intelligent charging chip is named as identifying the device and limiting overcharge
A carrying handle is fitted, and the panel is described as usable straight from the bag
The cheapest 100 W folding panel in this family
Compromises
No DC output at all — USB only, so it cannot charge a power station through its solar input
Neither folded size nor weight is published, on a product sold on portability
No ingress rating, on a panel offered for camping and caravans
Specifications
Peak wattage
100 W, from the title
Conditions
Nowhere in the listing — no irradiance, cell temperature or spectrum is stated
Cell type
Monocrystalline, first bullet
Efficiency
Up to 23 % conversion efficiency, first bullet, with no measurement conditions
Voltage
Nowhere in the listing — only the 5 V USB outputs are given
Current
USB-A at 2.4 A and USB-C at 3 A, second bullet; no panel current is published
Connectors
1× USB-A and 1× USB-C, second bullet; no DC or MC4 output is named
Folded size
Nowhere in the listing
Weight
Nowhere in the listing
Ingress rating
Nowhere in the listing
Amazon reference
B0GX6PNS76 (same reference on 5 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
0762779176385
Questions owners ask about this one
Can this charge a power station?
Only through a USB port, if the station accepts one — not through a solar input, because the panel has no DC output. A station’s solar input expects a voltage well above 5 V, and this panel publishes none.
Is “up to 23 % efficiency” a useful figure?
It describes the cells, not the output, and it is quoted with no measurement conditions. Across this family the figures run from 22 % to 25 % and none carries its conditions, which makes them decorative rather than comparable.
200 W peak · conditions not stated · ETFE laminate · up to 23 % cell efficiency, 95 % light transmission · no voltage published · XT60, DC7909, DC8020 and MC4 · 64 × 53.2 × 5 cm folded · 7.8 kg · −20 °C to 80 °C
A 200 W ETFE folding panel with a three-in-one output cable and an integrated stand, published with folded dimensions, weight and an operating temperature range.
Best for: A fixed camp or a garden where the panel is carried once and left, rather than moved daily.
100 W peak · conditions not stated · CPC A+ monocrystalline · 23.5 % surface efficiency · 20 V DC output · QC3.0 24 W and PD3.0 45 W · XT60, Anderson, DC7909, DC5525, DC35135, DC8020 · 39.8 × 26.5 × 7.5 cm folded · 2.75 kg
A 100 W folding panel supplied with six DC adapters and a 3 m extension lead, weighing 2.75 kg folded, with a 20 V DC output alongside USB-A and USB-C.
Best for: Someone with an existing power station who does not yet know which connector it takes.
200 W peak · conditions not stated · 22 % cells · no voltage published · 1 m lead with MC4 adapter set · DC5521, DC7909, Anderson, XT60 · IP67 · frameless fabric construction
A 200 W frameless fabric folding panel rated IP67 that hangs from six carabiners instead of standing on a frame, supplied with a 1 m lead and an MC4 adapter set.
Best for: A van or a tent pitch where the panel must hang rather than stand.