Solar, battery and grid in one box, with one set of priorities · review
DATOUBOSS 6200 W hybrid, 48 V, 120 A MPPT, 8500 W array review
A 6200 W hybrid inverter for 48 V systems rated for a 6500 W PV inverter power and an 8500 W array, with integrated surge and lightning protection and an LCD diagnostic display.
The bottom line The most complete set of power figures in this family — three of them, each describing a different boundary. Everything about timing, efficiency and communication is absent, as it is on three of its four neighbours.
A 6200 W hybrid whose first bullet does most of the work.
Three power figures, three meanings
6200 W rated battery output — what it delivers from the bank. 6500 W PV inverter power — what it converts from the array. Support for an array up to 8500 W — what may be connected. Those describe three different boundaries, and publishing all three is unusual.
The oversizing
8500 W of panel behind 6500 W of conversion. That is deliberate on an off-grid system: the extra area reaches the ceiling earlier, holds it longer and copes with cloud. The inverter clips the surplus. The listing gives the numbers and not the reasoning.
The protections
Integrated surge and lightning protection, named as a component rather than as a general claim. On a large fixed array that is a real line.
The display
An LCD showing system data, charge state and operating status, with fault codes for diagnosis. Codes rather than indicator lights — which is what makes remote troubleshooting possible.
What is not here
Transfer time. Efficiency. Communication protocols. Any AC surge rating. Four blanks on a unit sold as an all-in-one for a house.
Availability
German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores quoted 328 € to 332 € when this page was compiled.
British Amazon store carries it too, priced in its own currency, which the euro range above deliberately omits.
American Amazon catalogue carries an entry for it, with nobody selling.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
Three separate power figures are published — battery output, PV inverter power and array ceiling
Integrated surge and lightning protection is named as a component
The LCD display is described as showing fault codes for diagnosis, not only status
Compromises
Array ceiling of 8500 W against 6500 W of inverter power is a large oversizing that the listing does not explain
No transfer time, no efficiency, no protocol
No surge rating on the AC output
Specifications
Continuous and surge output
6200 W rated battery output and 6500 W PV inverter power, first bullet; no surge figure is published
MPPT range
An array of up to 8500 W is supported with a maximum open-circuit voltage stated in the first bullet; the minimum is not published
Current
120 A MPPT, from the title
Supported battery voltages
48 V, from the title; operation with or without batteries is described in the second bullet
Transfer time
Nowhere in the listing
Protocols
Nowhere in the listing
Published efficiency
Nowhere in the listing
Amazon reference
B0FQ5D13H7 (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
0732249512418
Questions owners ask about this one
Why would an 8500 W array feed a 6500 W inverter?
Because panels rarely produce their rating, so surplus area keeps the inverter at its ceiling for more hours of the day and through thin cloud. The inverter clips the excess. The listing states both figures and does not explain the relationship, which is the part worth understanding before sizing.
What do fault codes on the display change?
They turn a failure into a diagnosis. An inverter that shows a code can be looked up; one that shows a red light cannot. On a 6 kW off-grid unit that is the difference between a phone call and a site visit.
6200 W continuous, surge not stated · PV up to 500 V, 6500 W array · 120 A MPPT · 48 V lithium · transfer time not published · BMS compatibility named without protocol · efficiency not published
A 6200 W pure sine hybrid inverter for 48 V lithium banks with a 120 A MPPT controller, a 6500 W PV ceiling, grid feed-in and eight named protections.
Best for: A 48 V lithium bank where the inverter must also work on days the battery is disconnected.
6000 W pure sine continuous, surge not stated · MPPT range not published · 120 A charging · 48 V lithium, lead-acid and others · transfer time not published · WiFi monitoring, protocol not named · efficiency described, not published
A 6000 W two-in-one hybrid inverter and controller for 48 V systems, charging at up to 120 A and supporting lithium, lead-acid and other battery types, with WiFi monitoring.
Best for: A 48 V installation whose array is already sized and whose owner will obtain the datasheet before wiring.
3200 W / 3200 VA continuous, surge not stated · PV 55–450 V, start above 60 V · 80 A MPPT charge, AC charger included · 24 V battery · transfer time not published · protocols not published · efficiency not published
A 3200 W pure sine hybrid inverter for 24 V systems with an 80 A MPPT controller, a 3000 W PV input rated to 450 V, and four charging modes.
Best for: A 24 V off-grid installation where the PV string voltage is already known and needs an inverter to match.