Modified sine is cheaper, and some appliances refuse it outright · review
Green Cell 300 W pure sine, 12 V to 230 V, 600 W peak review
A 300 W pure sine inverter with a 600 W short-term peak, mains sockets and a USB port for small devices, sold with safety certifications named but not identified.
The bottom line A simple, inexpensive pure sine inverter with a useful USB port and a listing that names not one of the certifications it claims. Four of its seven specification lines are empty.
A 300 W pure sine inverter sold on simplicity.
What it is for
Running 230 V equipment from a 12 V battery, with 300 W continuous and up to 600 W briefly. A mains socket and a USB port, so a phone can be charged without going through the inverter at all.
The claim that cannot be checked
The fourth bullet describes a range of safety features and safety certifications. Not one is named. A certification is a standard and a body — naming neither makes the claim unverifiable, and three inverters in this family do name theirs.
The title to read carefully
“300W/600W” in the same phrase. The first bullet makes the relationship clear — 300 W continuous, up to 600 W briefly — but the title presents them as equals, and a peak read as a rating is the commonest sizing mistake on this shelf.
The four blanks
Idle consumption. Efficiency. Cooling. Input voltage range. On a small inverter the first is the one that matters most: left switched on, it draws from the battery whether or not anything is plugged in, and no figure is published.
Availability
German Amazon store quoted about 49 € when this page was compiled.
American Amazon store carries it too, priced in its own currency, which the euro range above deliberately omits.
British, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon catalogues carry an entry for it, with nobody selling.
These figures are what Keepa reported on the day this page was last updated. Availability and pricing move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 16 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What it gets right, and what it leaves out
Strengths
A USB port alongside the mains socket, so small devices bypass the inverter stage
The peak is described as short-term rather than presented as a second rating
The lowest-priced pure sine inverter in this family
Compromises
Protections and certifications are claimed without a single one being named
No idle consumption, no efficiency, no cooling description
The title lists 300 W and 600 W together, which invites the peak to be read as continuous
Specifications
Waveform
Pure sine, from the title
Continuous and surge output
300 W continuous with a short-term peak up to 600 W, first bullet; the peak carries no duration
Idle consumption
Nowhere in the listing
Efficiency
Nowhere in the listing
Input range
12 V battery, first bullet; no voltage range is published
Protections
Described as a range of safety features and certifications, fourth bullet; none is named individually
Cooling
Nowhere in the listing
Amazon reference
DE B0744LR2DZ · US B086PB21S5 · GB B086PB21S5 · FR B086PB21S5 · IT B086PB21S5 · ES B086PB21S5
EAN
5902719422249
Questions owners ask about this one
Why does the USB port matter on an inverter?
Because a device charged over USB skips the conversion to 230 V entirely, which removes a loss. On a small inverter running from a car battery, that is the difference between charging a phone efficiently and charging it through two conversions.
What should be made of unnamed certifications?
Very little. A certification is identified by a standard and a body; a claim that certifications exist, without naming any, cannot be checked. Three other inverters in this family name theirs.
pure sine · 300 W continuous, 700 W peak, duration not stated · idle consumption not published · efficiency not published · 12 V input with a 40 A fuse · short circuit, temperature, under and over-voltage · variable-speed cooling fan
A 300 W pure sine inverter with a 700 W peak, a built-in 40 A fuse, a 38 W USB-C fast-charging port and a variable-speed cooling fan.
Best for: A car where the load is a laptop and phones, and where the cigarette lighter socket rating has been checked first.
pure sine · 1000 W continuous, 2000 W peak, duration not stated · idle consumption not published · efficiency not published · 12 V input · eight protections named · fan starts above 40 °C, metal case
A 1000 W pure sine inverter with a wired remote control, dual displays showing input voltage and output power, and a fan that starts only above 40 °C.
Best for: An installation where the inverter lives under a seat or in a locker and has to be switched from the cabin.
pure sine · 500 W continuous, 1000 W peak, duration not stated · idle consumption not published · conversion efficiency above 92 % · 12 V input · overload, over-voltage, under-voltage, short circuit, over-heating · quiet high-speed fan, soft start
A 500 W pure sine inverter with a 1000 W peak, two 30 W USB-C PD ports and two QC 3.0 ports, quoted at above 92 % conversion efficiency with soft-start technology.
Best for: A van or a car where laptops and phones are the main loads and the USB ports do most of the work.