Skip to content

Y&H

Controllers and hybrid inverters

Three products, all of them sitting between a panel and a battery.

The range

A Bluetooth PWM controller. An MPPT controller. And a hybrid inverter that combines inversion, charging and transfer in one box.

What a hybrid inverter is doing

Taking solar, taking mains, taking a battery, and deciding which to draw from moment by moment. That is three devices in one enclosure, and it is why the family exists as something separate from plain inverters.

Reading these listings

The controller pages publish current ratings and connection types plainly. Where they are quieter is on the tracking behaviour itself — how the maximum power point is found and how fast — which is what separates one MPPT algorithm from another.

The individual pages

Each states what its own listing published and marks what it did not. Where a figure had to come from the model number rather than the description, they say so.

Y&H in this catalogue

  • Y&H 3200 W hybrid, 24 V, 80 A MPPT, 450 V PV maximum

    3200 W / 3200 VA continuous, surge not stated · PV 55–450 V, start above 60 V · 80 A MPPT charge, AC charger included · 24 V battery · transfer time not published · protocols not published · efficiency not published

    A 3200 W pure sine hybrid inverter for 24 V systems with an 80 A MPPT controller, a 3000 W PV input rated to 450 V, and four charging modes.

    Best for: A 24 V off-grid installation where the PV string voltage is already known and needs an inverter to match.

    ≈ £244 / €209

  • Y&H LTW 30 A PWM, 12/24/36 V, 80 V PV maximum

    30 A rated, 20 A operating · 80 V maximum PV · Bluetooth and WiFi · mobile app monitoring · offline behaviour not described · USB 5 V/1 A · firmware support not stated

    A 30 A PWM controller with both Bluetooth and WiFi, a published 80 V PV ceiling, and separate rated and operating currents of 30 A and 20 A.

    Best for: A 36 V bank where the PV ceiling is the constraint and remote monitoring is wanted over two protocols.

    ≈ £39 / €30

  • Y&H 40 A, 12 V/24 V, dual USB, LCD

    40 A charge · maximum PV voltage not published · efficiency not published · lead-acid only, described also as suitable for NiMH and Li-ion · LCD with dual USB · wiring sizes not published · enclosure not rated

    A 40 A controller for 12 V and 24 V systems with an LCD and two USB ports, whose own listing describes its MPPT technology as detecting maximum charge current rather than tracking a power point.

    Best for: Nothing this page can recommend with confidence, given the contradiction on its own first line.

    ≈ €18

A price quoted in the text of a PowerVerdict page dates from the day that page was written; the live figure beside each product is fetched while you read and replaces it.